Find a Member by Location

Here's a list of AAS Members in Australia who have opted to be listed.  Use the tabs above or search fields below to refine further.

If you are inquiring as to the status of any individual member please contact the Federal Registrar.

NamePositionGradeDetails advisedLocation
Mr Harald BACHSTEFFEL, MAASKey Account Manager
Honeywell
MemberHarald.bachsteffel@honeywell.com
WA, Australia
Dr Andrew BELL, MAASAustralian National UniversityMemberACT, Australia
Mr Benjamin BEVERLEY, MAASAcoustic Consultant
Marshall Day Acoustics PTH
Memberbbeverley@marshallday.com
WA, Australia
Mr David BORGEAUD, MAASPrincipal
Acoustics Noise Vibration
MemberYears of Experience: 30QLD, Australia
Miss Lucinda BOWDEN, MAAS
Resonate Consultants
MemberYears of Experience: 11VIC, Australia
Mr Mark BRIDGES, MAASPrincipal Consultant
Bridges Acoustics
Memberbridgesacoustics@bigpond.com
Years of Experience: 0
NSW, Australia
Dr Norman BRONER, FAASAcoustic Consultant Director
Broner Consulting Pty Ltd
Fellownorm@broner.consulting
VIC, Australia
Mr Matthew BRYCE, MAASAssociate
SLR Consulting Pty Ltd CNB
MemberYears of Experience: 0ACT, Australia
Dr Benjamin Seth CAZZOLATO, MAASUniversity Of AdelaideMemberSA, Australia
Dr Michael CHUNG, MAASPrincipal Engineer
Renzo Tonin & Associates Pty Ltd SYD
MemberMichael.Chung@renzotonin.com.au
Years of Experience: 19
NSW, Australia
Mr Larry CLARK, MAASAcoustic Specialist, Consultant
Acoustic Studio Pty Ltd
MemberLarry.Clark@acousticstudio.com.au
Years of Experience: 30
NSW, Australia
Mr Tom COCKINGS, MAASDirector, Principal Acoustic Engineer
Waves Acoustic Consulting Pty Ltd
Membertom@wavesconsulting.com.au
Years of Experience: 19
NSW, Australia
Mr Robert Thomas CONNOLLY, MAASSenior Acoustic Engineer
University of Technology Sydney
Memberrob@lgacoustics.com.au
WA, Australia
Mr Steven Edwin COOPER, MAASManaging Director
The Acoustic Group Pty Ltd
Memberdrnoise@acoustics.com.au
Years of Experience: 42
NSW, Australia
Professor John Laurence DAVY, FAASAdjunct Professor
CSIRO & RMIT University
Fellowjohnldavy@gmail.com
Years of Experience: 46
VIC, Australia
Mr MIGUEL DE LA MATA, MAASOwner - Director
Acoustics Consultants
Membermiguel@acousticsconsultants.com.au
Years of Experience: 12
WA, Australia
Mr Lachlan DEEN, MAAS
Marshall Day Acoustics MEL
Memberldeen@marshallday.com
Years of Experience: 10
VIC, Australia
Mr Christopher John DODDS, MAAS
The P.A. People Pty Ltd
Memberchris.dodds@papeople.com.au
Years of Experience: 40
NSW, Australia
Mr Toby DUDMAN, MAASPrincipal Acoustics Engineer
Hibbs & Associates Pty Ltd
Membertoby.dudman@hibbs.com.au
Years of Experience: 0
NSW, Australia
Professor David Bruce EAGER, MAASUTS Student Ombud
University of Technology Sydney
Memberdavid.eager@uts.edu.au
NSW, Australia
Mr Ben FARRELL, MAAS
Gabriels Hearne Farrell Pty Ltd
MemberYears of Experience: 20WA, Australia
Mr Ima FRICKER, MAASProject Consultant
Marshall Day Acoustics MEL
Memberifricker@marshallday.com
Years of Experience: 12
VIC, Australia
Mr Matthew Peter FURLONG, MAASSenior Acoustic Engineer
Pulse Acoustic Consultancy Pty Ltd
Membermatthewfurlong@pulseacoustics.com.au
NSW, Australia
Dr Peter GANGEMI, MAASSenior Acoustic Engineer
Pulse Acoustic Consultancy
Memberpetergangemi@pulseacoustics.com.au
Years of Experience: 5
NSW, Australia
Mr Stephen GAULD, MAASManaging Director
Day Design Pty Ltd
Memberstephen@daydesign.com.au
Years of Experience: 23
NSW, Australia
Mr Terry GEORGE, MAASAcoustic Engineer
Lloyd George Acoustics Pty Ltd
Memberterry@lgacoustics.com.au
Years of Experience: 23
WA, Australia
Mr Marc GUITART GARCIA, MAASAcoustic Project Engineer
Flexishield
Membermarc.g@acoustech.com.au
Years of Experience: 17
QLD, Australia
Mr Travis HANCOCK, MAASSnr Scientific Officer Noise
Marshall Day Acoustics MEL
Memberthancock@marshallday.com
Years of Experience: 4
VIC, Australia
Dr Kristy HANSEN, MAAS Memberkristy.hansen@flinders.edu.au
Years of Experience: 8
SA, Australia
Dr David HANSON, MAAS
Acoustic Studio Pty Ltd
MemberNSW, Australia
Dr Edward (Ted) HARKNESS, MAASPrincipal
Dr Edward Harkness ABN 77 894 687 842
Membertedharkness@edwardleoharkness.com
Years of Experience: 54
NSW, Australia
Mr Tom HARPER, MAASOwner
Acoustik
Memberharpertc@gmail.com
Years of Experience: 22
NSW, Australia
Mr Peter HARRIS, MAAS
Renzo Tonin & Associates Pty Ltd MEL
Memberpeter.harris@renzotonin.com.au
Years of Experience: 0
VIC, Australia
Mr Matthew James HARRISON, MAASDirector
Pulse Acoustic Consultancy
Membermatthewharrison@pulseacoustics.com.au
Years of Experience: 30
NSW, Australia
Mr Roger HAWKINS, MAASPalmer Acoustics (Aust) Pty LtdMemberQLD, Australia
Dr Michael HAYNE, MAASDirector and Principal Acoustic Engineer
SoundBASE Consulting Engineers
MemberYears of Experience: 21QLD, Australia
Mr Kingsley HEARNE, MAASDirector
Gabriels Hearne Farrell Pty Ltd
Memberkingsley@gabriels.net.au
Years of Experience: 25
WA, Australia
Mr Benjamin HILLION, MAASSenior Acoustic Engineer
Lloyd George Acoustics Pty Ltd
Memberbenjamin.hillion@gmail.com
Years of Experience: 13
WA, Australia
Mr Jamie HLADKY, MAASAssociate Acoustic Engineer
WSP Group CANBERRA
Memberjamie.hladky@wsp.com
ACT, Australia
Dr Carl HOWARD, FAASUniversity Of AdelaideFellowSA, Australia
Ms Rebecca IRELAND, MAASConsultant
Memberrebecca@ecoacoustics.com.au
WA, Australia
Mr Alex JOCHELSON, MAASPrincipal Consultant
Pollution Control Consultancy and Design (PCCD)
Memberadmin@pccd.com.au
Years of Experience: 43
NSW, Australia
Miss Bettina KALT, MAAS
Marshall Day Acoustics MEL
Memberbkalt@marshallday.com
Years of Experience: 5
VIC, Australia
Mr Tom KRIKKE, MAASAssociate Acoustic Engineer
WSP Australia
Membertom.krikke@wsp.com
NSW, Australia
Mr Timothy KUSCHEL, MAASAcoustic Consultant
GUZ BOX design + audio
Memberinfo@guzbox.com.au
NSW, Australia
Dr Anthony KWONG, MAASPrincipal Consultant
Frazer-Nash Consultancy
Membera.kwong@fncaustralia.com.au
Years of Experience: 0
NSW, Australia
Dr David LARNER, MAAS
Aurecon MEL
Memberdavid.larner@aurecongroup.com
VIC, Australia
Mr Angus LESLIE, MAASSenior Engineer
Renzo Tonin & Associates Pty Ltd SYD
Memberangus.leslie@renzotonin.com.au
Years of Experience: 10
NSW, Australia
Dr Binghui LI, MAASAssociate - Acoustics & Vibration
SLR Consulting Pty Ltd PER
Memberbli@slrconsulting.com
Years of Experience: 10
WA, Australia
Mr Andrew David LLOYD, MAAS
Octave Acoustics
Memberandrew.l@octaveacoustics.com.au
VIC, Australia
Mr David LUCK, MAASTechnical Manager
Memberluckdavid7@gmail.com
Years of Experience: 19
NSW, Australia
Mr Paul MADDOCK, MAASUnit Head
NSW Environment Protection Authority
MemberNSW, Australia
Mr Olivier MALLIE, MAASLloyd George Acoustics Pty LtdMemberWA, Australia
Mr Christopher MARSH, MAASSenior Technical Advice Officer - Noise
NSW Environment Protection Authority
MemberNSW, Australia
Mr Stuart Ronald MCLACHLAN, MAASDirector
Environmental Results
Memberstuart@environmentalresults.com.au
Years of Experience: 40
NSW, Australia
Mr Terrance MCMINN, LFAASLifeWA, Australia
Dr Ruisen (Roy) MING, MAAS
Acoustic Engineering Solutions
Memberroy.ming@acousticengsolutions.com.au
Years of Experience: 30
WA, Australia
Mr Andrew James MITCHELL, MAASAcoustic Engineer
Cogent Acoustics
Memberandrew@cogentacoustics.com.au
Years of Experience: 15
VIC, Australia
Dr Alireza MOAZEN AHMADI, MAASProject Engineer
Marshall Day Acoustics SYD
MemberAAhmadi@marshallday.com
Years of Experience: 5
NSW, Australia
Mr Simon MOORE, MAASAssociate Director, SA Acoustic Engineering Manager
WSP Group ADELAIDE
MemberSimon.Moore@wsp.com
Years of Experience: 19
SA, Australia
Mr Matthew MOYLE, MAASAcoustical Consultant
Lloyd George Acoustics Pty Ltd
Membermatt@lgacoustics.com.au
WA, Australia
Mr Oliver MULLER, MAASPrincipal Acoustic Scientist
Muller Acoustic Consulting
Memberomuller@mulleracoustic.com
Years of Experience: 0
NSW, Australia
Mr Tim NICHOLLS, MAASMarshall Day Acoustics MELMembertnicholls@marshallday.com
Years of Experience: 0
VIC, Australia
Mr Andrew Edward NICOL, MAASFounding Director
A.E.N. Advisory and Design Services
Memberandrew@aenadvisory.com
Years of Experience: 32
VIC, Australia
Mr Edward O'CALLAGHAN, MAASProject Consultant
O'Callaghan Consulting Engineers
Membereo@oceng.co
Years of Experience: 0
VIC, Australia
Mr Matthew Jeremy OTTLEY, MAASMarshall Day Acoustics SYDMemberNSW, Australia
Dr Iain PARNUM, MAASResearch Fellow
CMST, Curtin University
Memberi.parnum@curtin.edu.au
Years of Experience: 16
WA, Australia
Mrs Hilary PEARCE, MAAS MemberYears of Experience: 11NSW, Australia
Mr Nicholas PETERS, MAASAcoustic Consultant
Renzo Tonin & Associates Pty Ltd SYD
Membernicholas.peters@renzotonin.com.au
Years of Experience: 13
VIC, Australia
Mr Michael PHILLIPS, MAASAcoustic Engineer
MemberYears of Experience: 5NSW, Australia
Mr Dwishen RAMANAH, MAAS MemberDwishen.Ramanah@renzotonin.com.au
Years of Experience: 14
QLD, Australia
Mr Alexander James RASA, MAASAcoustical Engineer
Pyrotek Noise Control
MemberNSW, Australia
Dr Susan Gai REED, MAASSenior Lecturer
Reed OHE Pty Ltd
Memberreed_ohe@iinet.net.au
NSW, Australia
Mr Alex REES, MAASCompany Director | Acoustics Manager
RCA Australia
Memberalexr@rca.com.au
NSW, Australia
Mr Jorge REVERTER GARCIA, MAAS
JHA Consulting Engineers
MemberNSW, Australia
Ms Amanda ROBINSON, MAASAssociate
Marshall Day Acoustics MEL
Memberarobinson@marshallday.com
Years of Experience: 25
VIC, Australia
Mr Andrew John ROGERS, MAASAcoustical Consultant
Noise Consulting & Management Pty Ltd
MemberYears of Experience: 25VIC, Australia
Mr Anshuman SAHU, MAASConsultant
Memberanshumansahu092@gmail.com
Years of Experience: 5
WA, Australia
Mr Kenneth SCANNELL, MAAS
Noise and Sound Services
Memberken@noiseandsound.com.au
Years of Experience: 35
NSW, Australia
Mr Adam SEMPLE, MAASConsultant
Koikas Acoustics Pty Ltd
Memberasemple15@icloud.com
Years of Experience: 12
NSW, Australia
Mr Raymond SIM, MAASPrincipal Acoustic Engineer
Resonate Consultant
Memberraymond.sim@resonate-consultants.com
Years of Experience: 18
NSW, Australia
Mr David SUWANDI, MAASPrincipal Engineer
Renzo Tonin & Associates Pty Ltd SYD
Memberdavid.suwandi@renzotonin.com.au
Years of Experience: 13
NSW, Australia
Dr Peter TEAGUE, MAASPrincipal Acoustic Consultant
Vipac Engineers & Scientists Ltd BNE
MemberPeterT@vipac.com.au
Years of Experience: 26
QLD, Australia
Mr Daryl THOMPSON, MAASDirector
Sealhurst Pty Ltd
Memberinfo@sealhurst.com.au
Years of Experience: 18
WA, Australia
Dr Renzo TONIN, FAASManaging Director
Renzo Tonin & Associates Pty Ltd SYD
Fellowrenzo.tonin@renzotonin.com.au
NSW, Australia
Mr Nicholas TSELIOS, MAASDirector
Renzo Tonin & Associates Pty Ltd SYD
Membernicholas.tselios@renzotonin.com.au
Years of Experience: 23
NSW, Australia
Mr Leo TSUI, MAASSenior Acoustic Engineer
WSP Australia Pty Ltd
MemberLeo.Tsui@wsp.com
NSW, Australia
Mr Raymond Clifford TUMNEY, MAASDirector/Principal Consultant
Tumney Consulting Pty Ltd
Memberray.tumney@outlook.com
Years of Experience: 25
NSW, Australia
Mr Conrad WEBER, MAASDirector
Renzo Tonin & Associates Pty Ltd SYD
MemberYears of Experience: 22NSW, Australia
Mr Daniel WESTON, MAAS
EMM Consulting Pty Limited
MemberYears of Experience: 14NSW, Australia
Mr Matthew Allan WESTON, MAASSenior Acoustic Consultant
Membermw@acousticdynamics.com.au
NSW, Australia
Mr Ben WILSON, MAASAssociate State Manager
Marshall Day Acoustics PTH
Memberbwilson@marshallday.com
Years of Experience: 14
WA, Australia
A/Prof Wayne WILSON, MAASAssociate Professor
Audiology, University of Queensland
Memberw.wilson@uq.edu.au
Years of Experience: 27
QLD, Australia
Mr David YATES, MAASSenior Acoustic Consultant
WSP Group MELBOURNE
MemberDavid.Yates@wsp.com
VIC, Australia
Dr Anthony Charles ZANDER, MAASUniversity Of AdelaideMemberSA, Australia
Dr Luke ZOONTJENS, MAASTechnical Director
SLR Consulting Pty Ltd PER
Memberlzoontjens@slrconsulting.com
Years of Experience: 18
WA, Australia

No content found

No content found

No content found

No content found

No content found

No content found

No content found

Explanation of Members Areas of Professional Practice

The above is a listing of Members by "self nominated" areas of acoustic practice.  They have

  • recognised professional qualifications appropriate to their field of work;
  • have current MAAS or FAAS designation and are in good standing with the Society;
  • have been actively working in the field of acoustics at a professional level for a number of years; and
  • are bound by the AAS Code of Ethics to not practice outside their area of competence.

The listing is provided for information only. It is not an endorsement of any members competence or professional expertise. It is incumbent on the user of this information to make their own assessment of the abilities of the member to be able to carry out the work in a professional manner.  

The register of nominated areas of professional practice relies on the honesty of members to provide correct information and to abide by the Society Code of Ethics.  Members must register their areas of professional practice annually to ensure the list is always correct.  The Society is not responsible for errors or omissions in the register of member's areas of professional practice. 

The Society may reject an application for inclusion on the register of nominated areas of professional practice and may remove a member's name from the register.

The field of acoustics is extremely broad; it covers areas as diverse as vibration, psychoacoustics, bioacoustics, music, entertainment, environmental or occupational noise, building acoustics, underwater and medical imaging to list some.

It must be recognised that the Society is not accrediting the member.  The Society is not responsible for any errors or inaccurate details provided by members and included in this list. The information supplied by members has been published by the Society in good faith. Any person making use of this information should undertake due diligence enquiries of their own to ensure that the skills claimed by the individual are sufficient and relevant to their requirements and individual circumstances before commissioning work or acting on the advice given.